Box Set #4 vinyl titles curated by Erykah Badu now available individually

Knitting Factory Records + Partisan Records is proud to release the next installment of the long-awaited vinyl reissues from the Fela Kuti catalog, now available individually on black vinyl. The inimitable Erykah Badu personally selected the seven albums featured in the fourth box set.

Her selection includes her “favorite Fela Piece of all times,” 1980’s Coffin For Head of State, alongside Yellow Fever (1976), No Agreement (1977), J.J.D. (Johnny Just Drop) (1977), V.I.P. (1979), Army Arrangement (1984), and Underground System (1992). Says Erykah, “Fela Kuti is a Fucking Genius. Please listen to these tracks, preferably with a nice blunt.. with a nice slow burn.”

The audio on these titles has been restored and remastered from Fela’s original Nigerian recordings. The artwork for each album, from the legendary Lemi Ghariokwu, has been meticulously recreated from original album artwork, alongside vintage vinyl label artwork.

Image GridFela Kuti Box Set #4 curated by Erykah Badu
Fela Kuti Box Set #4 curated by Erykah Badu